We have upgraded the community system as part of the upgrade a password reset is required for all users before login in.

Omega doesn't to appear to be working

• @Sawyer-McBride You should connect the Omega to the Ethernet Expansion, and connect your computer to the Omega through ethernet cable. Then, you need to connect to the Omega via serial terminal and do the httpd thing. If the ethernet cable is connect to your computer properly, the Omega will now host a server at port 80 that allows you to upload the firmware binary via your browser at http://192.168.1.1.

• @darryl-mays We have put in a request to have the ethernet expansion sent to you.

Sorry about the inconvenience!

• Same here... Two unities bought. Took long to arrive. After arriving, both are not working. I'm not an expert in such environment and there are several directions on how to solve it creating some confusion. Please create a fixed topic, or a tutorial, with clear steps on how to solve this issue. Since I paid for it, I would expect a WORKING device out of the box and not something that you have to fix it by yourself. At the moment, the level of frustration is so high that I gave up of any trial.

• @Eduardo-Pereira, can you briefly describe what's the problem with each of the Omega?

• @Boken-Lin On both boards: The amber led does not blink during startup and I cannot set it up via wifi. What is the solution for that? If I read this thread, there are several solutions, some works some not according to the people. What is the official statement and solution?

• @Eduardo-Pereira Can you try to connect to it using serial terminal and copy and paste for me the output of your serial terminal? We first need to identify what the problem is.

• @Boken-Lin This is what I got:
    athr_gmac_ring_alloc Allocated 640 at 0x838cb800
    athr_gmac_ring_alloc Allocated 4032 at 0x838a9000
    Setting Drop CRC Errors, Pause Frames and Length Error frames
    Setting PHY...