We have upgraded the community system as part of the upgrade a password reset is required for all users before login in.

Not sure about what to do now

• Onion omega
    When will the onion omega be able to do what it was advertised to do on Kickstarter?
    My understanding was the onion omega was to make IoT much easier
    But it seem like unless I'm a software developer with years of experience , then all I have is a lot components .
    It's like we are trying to figure everything out together as we go, I am very disappointed that nothing is working as it was said to do on Kickstarter.
    When will everything be as easy as y'all said it would be on your website and Kickstarter?

• it's never easy šŸ™‚
    but to be honest this is a lot easier than arduino and c programming, now I'm using nodejs instead of c but there is a whole other pack of problems like cross-compiling sound lib so i can use usb sound card.
    So comparing this to other stuff out there... this IS easy šŸ™‚

• Yeah, I have to agree with @Igor-Neuhold here; the Omega is the easiest IoT development platform I've come across to date.

@Leonard-Stroman, what are you looking to do? If there's a project you're working on or someplace you're getting stuck you might be able to get some help here.

• Is the onion omega doing what is said it could do NOW?

• @Leonard-Stroman I'm not sure what you mean. It's doing everything I expected: it's running Linux, able to access a wide variety of existing software packages, has working display, IO, and networking connectors, and a variety of docks to connect to other hardware. The only things that really stand out as something in the Kickstarter page that aren't really available yet are node.js and the cloud service, both of which the Onion team have been very responsive and communicative about -- they're being prepared now and will be released as soon as they're ready.

What is it that you see as lacking or missing?