We have upgraded the community system as part of the upgrade a password reset is required for all users before login in.

[Manual] How to make native C/C++ application step by step.

• These are many pieces of manuals to do it. But it's not convenient at all. I suggest to show all of us the simplest way to start coding the native applications via OpenWRT 18.06 SDK and GNU Autotools.

I studied many documentation about and make my own "template" for it (see below). First, let's figure out what we need:

• cross-compilation. Why? Cross-compile runs on powerful fast machine (Virtual Machine) to make our applications.

• If you will compile on the Omega directly, it does not have sufficient memory resources to run a C/C++ build tool chain - only a simple applications.
      • Second problem in third-party libraries - Omega; opkg manager doesn't install -dev files of libraries and it's will be a problem in your application.

PLEASE FORGET DIRECT COMPILATION FOREVER !

• Using GNU Autotools build system. You should adjust write platform-independent application. May be in future you want use application in other Linux-based machine. Why Autotools such an old system?

The Autotools is the most convenient way for embedded systems. You will have usual command to compile and install the application, like ./configure && make && make install.

• Autotools is more flexible to embedded systems. This build system works with make utility. It's very simple way to start coding in any IDE. I'm using Visual Studio 2017 for Makefile-solutions.

• You can make your own Makefile or use Automake friend utility.

• Autotools has simple mechanism to cross-compilation via third-party toolchain.

About C/C++ template for native applications

I created my own template to start any native application for Linux. Here is repo link:
    https://bitbucket.org/hlorka/myapptemplate/

This template is simple Hello World application with next features: