We have upgraded the community system as part of the upgrade a password reset is required for all users before login in.

Omega2 Cross Compiler and Kernel Sources

• Hi ho everyone,
    I got my Omega2 few days ago and now I need to cross compile some sources
    such as OpenVC and the UTV007 Driver for a Video Grabber.

Does anyone know which ToolChain I need and where I can find it to actually do it?

And where can I find the kernel sources of the Omega2s system so that I can build the kernel module for the Video Grabber (UTV007 Driver)

Also it would be very nice if someone has some links (tutorials, or detailed descriptions) on how to actually cross Compile kernel modules.

I managed to cross compile OpenVC with the OpenWRT Toolchain for the MT7688 but I have no idea how to build These kernel modules

I'm very new to Linux šŸ˜„

Thank you very much šŸ˜‰

• @Adrian-Rix Feel free to SEARCH through the numerous posts of this community forum using relevant search keys. You'll have to assemble this puzzle to have the big picture.

• Okay
    in this thread:
    https://community.onion.io/topic/1134/guide-to-cross-compilation-for-omega2/7
    I read that it is the LEDE Toolchain with musl that I have to use to cross-compile sources

I also found this link with a tutorial on how to cross-compile custom images:
    https://wiki.onion.io/Tutorials/Cross-Compile

With the new Toolchain I have managed to cross compile the OpenCV sources for the Omega2

But I still have no idea how to cross compile the kernel modules šŸ˜•
    or even where I can find the kernel sources šŸ˜•

• @Adrian-Rix The Omega2 runs on LEDE, which is a distribution build system which includes building the cross compile toolchain, the kernel plus everything around (packages) and finally a bootable firmware inage.

For the Omega1 (based on OpenWrt, of which LEDE is a fork), Onion has a nice getting started entry in the wiki.