We have upgraded the community system as part of the upgrade a password reset is required for all users before login in.

IoT use with the Omega2 Plus

• I am very new to the IoT world. I am excited about the IoT concept and want to use this in our manufacuring plants. My question is simple.... What can I do? I have ordered my first Omega2 Plus and want desperately to come up with a 'black box' that I can carry with to a plant. Do some simple wiring hookups and have the ability to capture information. Say temp, operating load/speed, etc on equipment. I just feel overloaded searching through the web data. Can someone help me understand what I can do AND direct me on how to do it. Thanks in advance.

• @Tom-Strutt said in IoT use with the Omega2 Plus:

I am very new to the IoT world. I am excited about the IoT concept and want to use this in our manufacuring plants. My question is simple.... What can I do? I have ordered my first Omega2 Plus and want desperately to come up with a 'black box' that I can carry with to a plant. Do some simple wiring hookups and have the ability to capture information. Say temp, operating load/speed, etc on equipment. I just feel overloaded searching through the web data. Can someone help me understand what I can do AND direct me on how to do it. Thanks in advance.