We have upgraded the community system as part of the upgrade a password reset is required for all users before login in.

how to make full image of omega

• Hello,
    I am a beginner onion.
    I would like to develop in small series an application based onion-omega2. I would like to be able to make a complete image of the system to directly program other onion-omega.
    is this possible with the linux dd command?
    if you have examples. thank you in advance.

• @Jean-Marc-FAGES It's easier to TFTP function to load the image onto the device. The use of dd on NAND is not recommended.

For my devices I install a customised image using TFTP which includes a hotplug script that runs the first time wifi connects, downloads any updates software etc from my private repo. I've deployed maybe 200 devices using this method.

• @crispyoz Hello, thank you for your answer. It is possible. However, I have no experience with package repositories and bootloader changes after first wifi connection.
    Do you have any information, tutorials or information in this area?
    thanks for advances

• @Jean-Marc-FAGES no bootloader changes are required. This is how you do it.

Make your own version of the firmware which will include some customised files, specifically you create a hotplug script (google openwrt hotplug) it is well documented.

Here is one of mine that lives in /etc/hotplug.d/iface/40-setup:

WIFI_INTERFACE="wwan"

echo "Starting interace hotplug ${DEVICE} Action: ${ACTION} Interface: ${INTERFACE}" >> /tmp/cblog
    if [ "$ACTION" = "ifup" -a "$INTERFACE" = "wwan" ]; then
    echo "IFUP ${DEVICE}" >> /tmp/cblog
    rm -f /etc/hotplug.d/iface/40-setup
    echo "Run script for device: ${DEVICE}" >> /tmp/cblog
    echo "nameserver $(ip -o -4 a s apcli0 | awk '{ print $4 }' | cut -d/ -f1)" >> /etc/resolv.conf
    /etc/init.d/myservice enable
    /etc/myapp/setup.sh
    rm -f /etc/myapp/setup.sh
    fi