We have upgraded the community system as part of the upgrade a password reset is required for all users before login in.

New to the Onion Omega

• I am a new user to the Onion Omega and it seems to be a pretty decent device once you get past the setup hiccups and problems.

Biggest issue I had was not being able to upgrade the device. I had to login via SSH then run the following command

opkg remove dnsmasq

rebooted the device and logged back in via ssh and ran the following command

vim /etc/resolv.conf

added 2 lines

nameserver 8.8.8.8
    nameserver 8.8.4.4

and then oupgrade would run properly. I am not sure how to make those changes persistent as they seem to have reverted back to what is was even tho no upgrade was done because it said I was running the latest version. I am not sure why the DNS servers provided by DHCP are not used but they aren't.

On another note. I have been using ESP8266/ESP32 modules for several years now using MicroPython. I have written a large number of modules to control or collect data from an assortment of different ICs . some examples include PCA9685 16 channel PWM interface, MPU9250 (9 DOF) (with fusion algorithms), SK6812 RGBW addressable LEDs, Sparkfun OLED HUD, PCF8574AN 8bit IO expander, MCP2515 CAN interface, Vector CANdb++ CAN decoder/encoder, CAN interface timing register generator for 20 different CAN IC's running at different clock speeds.

Everything thus far is written in Python. I have to write a c extension module to handle SK6812 LEDs and I will probably use Cython to do that. I might do that with the CAN interface stuff as well due to the speed in which the network can run.