We have upgraded the community system as part of the upgrade a password reset is required for all users before login in.

Multiroom Set-Up with Onion Omega 2 | Cross Compile Issue with SnapCast

• Hey guys,

I'm new to the Omegas world and I'd like to share my first steps and my first project with the community. Also I'm stuck at a point currently but I'm going to describe it later.

My first project is a Multi-Room Audio System. Thankfully, in times of Corona, I have now enough time to do so.

I'm using three Onion Omega2, which are set up like it is described in this article: https://docs.onion.io/omega2-project-book-vol1/airplay-audio-receiver.html

A litte change was needed, because it did not work right out of the box. Instead of installing Shairport with

opkg install shairport-sync

I needed to use instead:

opkg install shairport-sync-openssl

The rest worked absolutely fine. So I got pleased by three working AirPlay Speakers in my home.
    I really like this set up, it works fine for me with my Mac and iTunes but there is one problem I'm actually facing.

I'm also using a Raspberry Pi with the software Volumio installed as a standalone Media Player in my garage. Volumio does not offer the capability to output audio via AirPlay but it has a Plugin for SnapCast. Referring to this GitHub post it seems like its possible to run a Snapcast-client on the Onion Omega but it needs to be cross compiled. I tried that (I spend the whole last two days with this task, I'm afraid...) with no luck.
    I followed this instruction: And I stuck using the following command the second time to choose the SnapCast package. After:

$ make menuconfig

I get the error that Greps could not find the SnapCast Makefile under the given path. I double checked that... it is there. But I'm not able to figure out how to get that up and running.